26

4.2 gebaseerd op 26 klantbeoordelingen

18
2
1
4
1
Prestaties

Slecht

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Goed

Let op: productbeoordelingen kunnen ook over productvarianten gaan. Sommige varianten, diensten en/of functies van dit product die in productbeoordelingen worden genoemd, zijn mogelijk niet in alle landen beschikbaar.

Meest handig (positief)
0

Amazing little Atmos av receiver

STR-DH790 06-08-2018 door PhilNelkin (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

So ... after having Yamaha receivers for years, I thought it was a good idea to get a soundbar after moving to a new house! Yes - there was a wife involved who did not want the wires and mess. Warning! You can never accept the surround sound from a soundbar once you've had a discrete system and after a year and a half I opted to go for a Yamaha 683. Great amp but, after looking at the monster in its box, I realised that most of the receivers do not fit into our John Lewis wooden TV stand. I got rid of my PC World cheap unit which would have accommodated the Yamaha which is large but not unusual. It was either a new TV glass/chrome stand which shows all the wires or a smaller AMP. After a lot of research, I came across this Sony and realised that it did everything I wanted it to do and was the smallest ATMOS RV receiver available in the UK. No multi-room, no Wi-Fi linking to expensive speakers and no Spotify but ... I never really needed this anyway. And wow!! This is a great AMP that performs amazingly well with my 2016 LG TV and passes through HDR, Dolby Vision and Atmos from Netflix, SKY etc. My 3D movies work well and although the on-screen GUI is simple - it works. I am so glad I went back to proper speakers. My wife is happy I'm happy and in reality, the wooden, stylish TV cabinet hides the wires. So far, the setup is 5.1 and I am going to wait to see if ATMOS speakers get cheaper but the system, with cheap Pioneer 5.1 speakers sounds amazing and no dependence on being in a perfect sitting room that doesn't exist. Very happy! (Purchased from Richer Sounds).

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Kenmerken

Goed

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

23

0

Meest handig (kritisch)
0

Progressiv problem

STR-DH790 22-06-2022 door Noiway (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

Bad and no one has ever seen the problem. No atmos sound so bad for me. I don't like the sound or the meny on the receiver since it can't even get a signal on the screen. Bad thing for the Playstation 4K not to be possible to use 4k useless for me, so I don't think I will be a good idea to use it

Prestaties

Slecht

Vormgeving

Slecht

Gebruiksgemak

Slecht

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

1

0

26 klantbeoordelingen

0

Does what it says, great simple amp.

STR-DH790 04-02-2023 door BenjaminX9 (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

If you want to get atmos/dts:x for a simple setup, this is the one. For sure, you won't find advanced features like app control but it's perfect for small setups. The only thing I would request by the sony development team is to add another speaker configuration option via firmware. This setting should be 'rear high'. Because dts:x ignores, 'surround dolby speakers', 'front dolby speakers' and 'top middle speakers'. The only height setting that works for dts:x is 'front high speakers'. This is because dts:x only has four height speakers and not six like atmos. Aside from that, everything is as you would expect. Plays nicely via eARC and with hdmi cec. 4k passes through nicely on this.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Goed

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

0

0

0

STR-DH790

STR-DH790 13-01-2023  (België)

gemakelijk om aan te sluiten en in te stellen. earc/arc werkt goed top product.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

0

0

0

Good entry level Amp

STR-DH790 19-12-2022 door Raevans (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

This AV amp was bought to replace a previous model that developed a fault. Some good features now include on screen menu for easy set up & blue-tooth that allows me to play music from my mobile devices. Well built & it is a good entry level amplifier to the home theatre world.

Geluidskwaliteit

Goed

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Goed

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

0

0

0

So far not so good

STR-DH790 19-12-2022 door Deccaman (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

I have had this avr for only 2 weeks and have not been able to even tell the unit to set for 5.1 system. I am finding the software difficult and the manual next to useless. My previous avr was an onkyo and I had no problems setting that up. Will plod on with the help of google and YouTube videos.

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

0

3

Reactie van Sony Support Team
03-01-2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your AV Receiver!

To set the speaker pattern using the TV screen, follow the below steps:

-Select [Easy Setup] from the home menu.
-Select [Assign Surround Back Terminals], and then select [Height Speakers] on the next screen.
-Set [Speaker Pattern] to [x.x.2ch] (i.e. [5.1.2ch], [4.1.2ch], etc.).
-Set [Front High/Top/Dolby Speakers] to [Top Middle Speakers] or [Front Dolby Speakers].
-Complete Auto Calibration by following the on-screen instructions.

For more info, check out the following link: https://bit.ly/3GhCRVj

You can also find the all the instructions in the manual help guide: https://bit.ly/3WzNIPq

If you still need any further assistance, feel free contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Great value

STR-DH790 05-11-2022 door LIGHTENING 46 (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

Really positively impressed with this reciever. It makes watching TV, DVDs, streaming and virgin cable more pleasurable as I can hear the dialogue clearer and it adds more dimension to all the other sounds. I've started to rewatch all my DVDs to get the better sound experience. Very versatile speaker set ups are a bonus. A real bargain and I would recommend for a buy.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality , packed with features

STR-DH790 05-11-2022 door Boyscout (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

I am usiing this product for more than a year now and it gave me satisfaction with the sound quality it provides. It is coupled with my Bravia TV set so I can control it from a TV remote controlled.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Goed

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

0

0

Reactie van Sony Support Team
07-11-2022

Hi Boyscout,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your STR-DH790 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Progressiv problem

STR-DH790 22-06-2022 door Noiway (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

Bad and no one has ever seen the problem. No atmos sound so bad for me. I don't like the sound or the meny on the receiver since it can't even get a signal on the screen. Bad thing for the Playstation 4K not to be possible to use 4k useless for me, so I don't think I will be a good idea to use it

Prestaties

Slecht

Vormgeving

Slecht

Gebruiksgemak

Slecht

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

1

0

Reactie van Sony Support Team
24-06-2022

Hi Noiway,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the sound and signal of your STR-DH790.
We'd like to confirm that this device supports Dolby Atmos playback, you can find more instructions here: https://bit.ly/3NnZjfA / https://bit.ly/3HSKLDO
You can connect AV devices to the receiver to enjoy a wide range of content such as movies and audio. As the receiver is equipped with HDCP 2.2-compatible HDMI jacks, you can also enjoy 4K content via streaming services, satellite broadcasts, etc. And you can use a Game console such as PlayStation for example, you can find more info here: https://bit.ly/3ODbHJQ
Also, you can set the the HDMI Signal Format to "enhanced " to get 4K/60p when you're connecting a 4K device or a gaming console.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Home Theatres receiver

STR-DH790 17-05-2022 door Smiley tiger (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

I've had this for a couple of weeks now, and it's great, lovely sound, and it's good to hear films, like they're supposed to be.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

1

0

0

MORE than what it says on the tin !

STR-DH790 21-02-2022 door Nelly Nuts (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

Our old Onkyo gave up the ghost so opted for this unit. Compared to others in the market place, was a tad dubious to how it would work due to its price ... Worries Over. Easy to set up using old wiring sytem (5.1 surround) to Kef speakers. Options according to what you are listening to or watching is easiy accessible and easy to change. Then there's the Bluetooth connection, how easy is that? Connected within seconds and pumping out some very clear sounds. Used it now for a few weeks and so pleased we opted for this unit (Sony ST-DH790) purchased from Richer Sounds. As far as home system (not bespoke room for theatre, but average open lounge with furniture, ornaments and pictures which will effect the sound for the purests) goes, does exactly what we needed and impressed with the drifting sounds reflected in the films/programmes we watch.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Goed

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

2

0

0

Poor repalacement for STA-DA5700ES

STR-DH790 18-02-2022 door Disappointed of E4 (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

Bought this unit to replace my old trusty STA-DA5700ES. What a disappointment, Pitiful programming GUI. Lots of missing functions (Where's the test tone, phase detection?) Signal drop out when connected to Sky Q, very , very poor, DO NOT BUY !!!. Sent it back for refund, loyal exclusive SONY buyer for years, any more of this and I'm done with SONY products

Geluidskwaliteit

Slecht

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Gemiddeld

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

0

4

Reactie van Sony support team
21-02-2022

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you returned your product.
In such cases, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so in the future please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

eARC allows for HD sound and ease of operation

STR-DH790 15-02-2022 door Souljah (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

I picked this up after upgrading my TV and needed an eARC compatible receiver to complete my audio needs. Atmos sounds awesome and the receiver is capable of outputting 4K/60 (which includes the majority of devices) and I’ve simply put the 4K/120 straight to my TV. I don’t imagine I will be buying a lot of 120hz devices, but the TV has space for two of them, with the rest being able connect to the TV also, or direct to the receiver. The receiver is smaller in height than my previous one, making fitting it in a breeze. The lack of pluggable speakers connections (only the front l and r have them) means no banana plugs on Center and Surround Left/Right connections may mean you might want to check your wire gage, but otherwise a great package at a good price.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Goed

Gebruiksgemak

Goed

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

0

0

0

Fantastic mid range receiver.

STR-DH790 06-02-2022 door Chris 1966 (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

Fantastic mid range av receiver,great sound with plenty of power to drive my 9 speaker surround sound set up.Easy to set up for own personal preference,wifi, bluetooth,cast and of coarse atmos sound.Very happy with this purchase.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

0

0

0

Geweldig mooi geluid

STR-DH790 27-04-2021 door Ralf44 (Nederland) Geverifieerde verkoper Geverifieerd

Deze gekocht omdat van me vorige radio het geluid zeer slecht hier is het geluid mooi en zuiver .alleen 1 min puntje vind ik wel dat deze geen wifi heeft

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Kenmerken

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

1

0

0

Feature rich inexpensive 5.1.2 Amp

STR-DH790 15-12-2020 door AndyMall (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

After buying a new 4k (Sony) TV I wanted to update and upgrade my all in one surround sound package, and allow 4k pass through. Given past good experiences with Sony synchronisation between TVs and AV amps, positive reviews and being in stock (given Covid the choice was slightly limited) I bout the STR-DH790. The speakers are connected to Polk TL1600 5.1 speakers and Sony BRAVIA KD43XH81 TV and Tivo V6. I also have Fire TV Stick, Apple TV and Nintendo Wii inputs. Set up was straight forward and although I have played with settings I settled for the auto-set up selection. Sound for movies and music is as impressive a my speakers and ears can cope with, so happy I did not spend any more on the amp. Blutooth connectivity for music is seamless and really easy. Interconnectivity (via HDMI) is good, so rationalises my remote control selection. Th one minor irritant is the menus - there are on screen and LED on the unit, neither are great, but to be fair they work and as you don't use them much after initial set up I can live with those short-comings.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Kenmerken

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Goed

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

2

0

0

Good amp but some issues that need to be resolved

STR-DH790 29-11-2020 door Musa1978 (Verenigd Koninkrijk) Geverifieerde verkoper Geverifieerd

Good amp thin fits into most cabinets. But last firmware update was 2018 and DD+ does not work at all in auto format decode and dolby.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Kenmerken

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

1

5

0

Amazing Amp

STR-DH790 03-06-2020 door Warwick71 (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

Was looking at the Dn1080, but realised I didn’t actually need the two hdmi outputs or the chrome cast or any of the other networking features. I didn’t care about the banana connectors missing of the back as I like the clip connectors. So for me this was well worth the £150 saving. Still offers the same sound features and loud enough for me.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Kenmerken

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

4

1

0

Great sound, feature rich, simple set up

STR-DH790 20-01-2020 door BigWut (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

I had a Sony 5.1 tuner (STR-DH510) but needed to upgrade when I went UltraHD on my TV so it would support UHD (4K) pass trough. I purchased a new 5.1 Denon amp but had to return it because of a fault with the audio (random white noise) and nowhere to get support easily. I spent ages trying to find someone I could speak to, or a web site that would offer rather than take it in to the retailer. I returned the Denon to the retailer and upgraded to the DH970 from Sony. Great choice! Works perfectly (with Samsung TV and Sky Q box) straight out of the box! Sound is really good (Wharfdale 5.1 speakers at the moment but will soon now add two high level Atmos speakers). This is also smaller than my last amp, but still a stylish and quality appearance. Only minor points are with the Tuner part of the system. It's only FM (no AM or DAB); the aerial socket at the back is a strange almost PCN edge connector type rather than for coax (is there an adaptor available??) so my external roof mounted di-pole aerial can't be connected.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Kenmerken

Goed

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

4

2

0

Very poor product. No TV display for settings

STR-DH790 03-12-2019 door yodavim (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

Used for a short duration just to experience ATMOS. The product is very poor- low quality sound output even with Bose speakers. Do not buy this tin box

Geluidskwaliteit

Slecht

Kenmerken

Slecht

Vormgeving

Redelijk

Gebruiksgemak

Redelijk

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

3

39

Reactie van Customer support
09-12-2019

Hi yodavim

Thank you for your review.

We recommend making sure the Amplifier is running the latest firmware version available to improve the functionality and performance: http://bit.ly/33Z5tMw

You can also follow the steps in the Help Guide to change the Sound Field settings: http://bit.ly/2E2xmZD

Sony support team

0

Super. Vervanging van mijn STR-DH540

STR-DH790 19-10-2019 door JohnvdZ (Nederland)

Prachtig apparaat. Perfecte combinatie met mijn Sony TV.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Kenmerken

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

0

1

0

Great value

STR-DH790 19-10-2019 door Bowste (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

Easy to set up. Functions work well. Sound is great. Excellent product for the money

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Kenmerken

Goed

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

1

0

0

Geweldige kenmerken

STR-DH790 15-09-2019  (Nederland)

Zeer goed, en tevreden. Zal hem zeker aan bevelen.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Kenmerken

Goed

Vormgeving

Goed

Gebruiksgemak

Goed

0

0

0

Prima receiver.

STR-DH790 13-05-2019 door Keiler (Nederland) Geverifieerde verkoper Geverifieerd

Voor mijn doelstelling zeer goed. Vorige maand gekocht en bijzonder tevreden.

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Kenmerken

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

0

0

0

Good bit of kit

STR-DH790 24-04-2019 door Steve 6790 (Verenigd Koninkrijk) Geverifieerde verkoper Geverifieerd

Pleased I bought it.good value updated from previous model

Geluidskwaliteit

Goed

Kenmerken

Goed

Vormgeving

Goed

Gebruiksgemak

Goed

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

1

0

0

My Very First Recieiver

STR-DH790 12-09-2018 door Garysunique (Verenigd Koninkrijk) Geverifieerde verkoper Geverifieerd

Previously I had a Home Theatre in a Box system that I had been using for over 10 years. But after learning about Dolby Atmos, I got to thinking about how I could enjoy this more immersive tech in my less than ideal bedroom layout. So I started to research A V Receivers. As I'd just purchased a Sony Bravia 9005 TV (awesome I might add) Sony was high on my list of manufacturers to check out. Long story short, I found this Recieiver to be perfect for my needs. Not too expensive, well built, looks quality and gives me 5.1.2 surround sound. And after watching Avengers: Infinity War last night, I can fully recommend this product. Paired with Canton Movie 75 Speakers, and two over head Armco Speakers, attached to my ceiling, I found my self fully planted in the middle of the action. The volume not even above 24 and I really thought in was at the cinema! Also it's worth noting non Atmos Films benefit from the Dolby Surround mode, as that seems to do a great job, using the overhead Speakers! Better in my opinion then the Neural-X mode. Setting up the Recieiver was a doddle too. Clear instructions provided via online user guides and help guides. The automatic calibration process was simple and very fast. I mentioned my bedroom layout is not ideal but this seems to have compensated for my front three speakers being off axis to my rear speakers. It's certainly not a Dolby reference set up but to me, it still sounds incredible! The remote is very lightweight, easy to understand and sensibly layed out. The front surround mode is also very effective, which surprised me. Also I love how the Recieiver and TV work together, when set up using the 4K ARC facility. I turn on the TV, and on comes the Recieiver taking over the duty of TV sound. As for 4K HDR passthrough. It works flawlessly with my Blu-ray player. I have tried Bluetooth and "Music" mode and again, no complaints. I think a slightly better GUI would have been better but it's still easy to use. I'm hoping this will last me a few years at least. But for my needs, it's perfect!

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Kenmerken

Uitstekend

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

7

0

0

Sound's great...

STR-DH790 09-09-2018 door JesseG (Verenigd Koninkrijk) Geverifieerde verkoper Geverifieerd

...and the auto setup for the speakers is cool. However the remote was unimpressive and a little awkward. Also, it occasionally starts the sound with a constant cycle of ---mute on---mute off---mute on--- mute off--- until you restart the device. Overall, it's perfectly fine for my needs.

Geluidskwaliteit

Goed

Kenmerken

Gemiddeld

Vormgeving

Gemiddeld

Gebruiksgemak

Gemiddeld

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

2

2

Reactie van Customer support
11-09-2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

You can try to reset the receiver to resolve the issue with muting and unmuting by following the instructions on this link: https://bit.ly/2QkneAh. If the issue remains, you can get in contact with Sony support to get help with this issue using this link: https://bit.ly/2oUrHPV

Hope this helps.

Sony support team.

0

Amazing little Atmos av receiver

STR-DH790 06-08-2018 door PhilNelkin (Verenigd Koninkrijk)

So ... after having Yamaha receivers for years, I thought it was a good idea to get a soundbar after moving to a new house! Yes - there was a wife involved who did not want the wires and mess. Warning! You can never accept the surround sound from a soundbar once you've had a discrete system and after a year and a half I opted to go for a Yamaha 683. Great amp but, after looking at the monster in its box, I realised that most of the receivers do not fit into our John Lewis wooden TV stand. I got rid of my PC World cheap unit which would have accommodated the Yamaha which is large but not unusual. It was either a new TV glass/chrome stand which shows all the wires or a smaller AMP. After a lot of research, I came across this Sony and realised that it did everything I wanted it to do and was the smallest ATMOS RV receiver available in the UK. No multi-room, no Wi-Fi linking to expensive speakers and no Spotify but ... I never really needed this anyway. And wow!! This is a great AMP that performs amazingly well with my 2016 LG TV and passes through HDR, Dolby Vision and Atmos from Netflix, SKY etc. My 3D movies work well and although the on-screen GUI is simple - it works. I am so glad I went back to proper speakers. My wife is happy I'm happy and in reality, the wooden, stylish TV cabinet hides the wires. So far, the setup is 5.1 and I am going to wait to see if ATMOS speakers get cheaper but the system, with cheap Pioneer 5.1 speakers sounds amazing and no dependence on being in a perfect sitting room that doesn't exist. Very happy! (Purchased from Richer Sounds).

Geluidskwaliteit

Uitstekend

Kenmerken

Goed

Vormgeving

Uitstekend

Gebruiksgemak

Uitstekend

Vertaling momenteel niet beschikbaar. Probeer het nog eens.

23

0